Fair Lawn School District

"The Leaders of Tomorrow Attend Fair Lawn Schools Today"

ESL

world map       

           Welcome to Fair Lawn's English Language Learner Program 

 
Ms. Liliana Lopez  
Supervisor
llopez @fairlawnschools.org
 
Mr. John Corso
 Facilitator
jcorso@fairlawnschools.org
 
 
                                                                            
The goal of classes for English Language Learners (ELLs) is to help students develop  language acquisition and cognitive academic language skills in order to meet state requirements in the content areas. Students with this designation have scored below the minimum cutoff established by the state of New Jersey on a state approved English language proficiency assessment instrument. Annual standardized tests approved by the State of New Jersey monitor student progress, and help to determine how they advance through the program.
 
Please contact the ESL Teacher in your child's school, if you have questions or concerns that you would like to address.
 
                                  
 
 
 School Teacher  Email Phone
Forrest
Mrs. Weathers
mweathers@fairlawnschools.org 201-794-5565 ext.3225
Lyncrest Mrs. Castro
dcastro@fairlawnschools.org  
201-794-5555 ext.3621
Milnes
Mrs. Palmieri
Ms. Vaccaro
jpalmieri@fairlawnschools.org
nvaccaro@fairlawnschools.org
201-794-5550 ext.4121
Radburn  
Mrs. Landrigan 
Mrs. Della Sala
klandrigan@fairlawnschools.org
jdellasala@fairlawnschools.org 
201-794-5480 ext.8300
201-794-5480-ext. 8201
Warren Point
Mr.Corso jcorso@fairlawnschools.org 201-794-5571 ext.5119
Westmoreland

Miss Galatro
jgalatro@fairlawnschools.org
201-794-5490 ext.5741
TJ Middle School
Mrs. Finneran
Mrs. Della Sala
lfinneran@fairlawnschools.org
jdellasala@fairlawnschools.org
201-703-2240 ext.6222
FL High School
Mrs. Stern
istern@fairlawnschools.org 201-794-5450 ext.1301